5 comments on ““Hey I heard you were a wild one…” Thanks again Flo Rida!

  1. I understand what you mean completely. I love what I do. Being a teacher is what I am meant to do. But there are days when I question if I’m doing the right thing or if I am supposed to be doing something else. It’s a profound thought most of us have on a regular basis. I just wish I could find the answer; it feels so close, at the tip of my fingers yet I cannot grasp it.

    I’m sure that there is something else out there I’m suppose to do. One day I will figure out what that is. But until then that thought will always elusively taunt me.

  2. I too know of what you speak. However, I do not work in a cubicle, or in the corporate world. Feeling trapped is a state of mind – of being unhappy with where you are or not being able to grow and thrive in your current environment and circumstances, whatever they may be.

    That feeling of being free often comes to me as well while I am in the car, windows rolled down, radio going with a favorite song (one that perhaps transports you to another place). So what is it about driving that does that to many of us? Metaphorical or not, it is the feeling that we are going somewhere in life.

    I think it’s great that you are planning a camping trip. You’re going somewhere. And that’s a good thing. You are an amazing person, one of the most personable and fun to talk to people I have ever met, you can go anywhere you want to in life! Never stop believing in yourself!

    • Kathy, it is good to know that others experience the same things we do. It’s not cool that we feel trapped, but if we must feel something, it is good to know we are not alone in feeling them. I am also glad that I am not the only one who feels free when driving. That feeling along with the sheer joy of an open road often keeps me from sinking into the doldrums. Thanks for reading my blog entry and leaving such kind comments. I hope that you continue to read and comment, as I love hearing what other people experience as well!

Leave a Reply

