3 comments on ““I’ve got a golden chance to make my way”

  1. Glad you’ve finally seen that lesson. YOU are the only one who can teach yourself that lesson. It is amazing when you find the balance between caring about others and caring about yourself. You find value in your life and your life’s purpose.
    I love you, my darling Farheen. I wish you all the best.

  2. Nice story! I like the transition into your life’s story. I too love the Willy movie(s). I know, people who are “real” Wonka fans like the original, but I think my favorite was the Johnny Depp remake, it a bit more bizarre and surreal (like me). Keep up the writing, I would like to see more!

    • Dane, I too, prefer the Tim Burton version because it is closer to the text of the book (although he took some series artistic license as well). Roald Dahl allegedly hated the Gene Wilder version so much, he refused to sell the movie rights for the sequel to C&CF, Charlie and the Great Glass Elevator.

      In any event, thanks for reading and commenting. You know how much I love critique 😛

Leave a Reply

