4 comments on “Resolutions for the next revolution…

  1. I noticed that seven of the top ten on the Readers list are Ayn Rand and L. Ron Hubbard. I suspect Libertarians and Scientologists have been stacking the deck. I was surprised to see Mythago Wood on there–I just read it last year, an unsung fantasy classic. The walking in heels thing may kill you. Keep up the great blog.

    • I, too, was surprised by the number of Ayn Rand and L. Ron Hubbard books. I tried to read Atlas Shrugged last year and just couldn’t get into it. We’ll see how I fare this time. 🙂

    • Thanks Ms. Erin. However, I was recently told that I am short, despite being two inches taller than the average American woman. That coupled with my former roommate’s insistance that I am not truly a woman until I can wear a pair of heels for a complete evening caused this resolution. And I should clarify that I can wear heels and have in the past. But it is usually pretty precarious when I do so I hope to practice in the safety of my home until I can venture out without the fear of cracking my head open or giving the world a free show of my undergarments as I crash down in a blaze of clumsiness.

Leave a Reply

