3 comments on “Happy Anniversary Rumi!

  1. I love your poem. It reflects a true understanding of you connection to God. I don’t think it is wrong to feel the way that you do about God. It’s actually quite beautiful, peaceful, and inspiring. I wish everyone had that love in their lives, no matter which god or belief they had. I do not have much experience with your culture, save for the times you shared with me during Freshman year at ISU.

    • Thanks Daenira. It makes me happy to know that you liked it. I know what an exceptional poet you are yourself so it means a great deal that you appreciate the feelings in my poem. And as for the experiences with my culture, thats okay that you don’t know much about it. If you did, you wouldn’t need to read these posts. 🙂 And actually, its best I didn’t share back then. I was a very angry broken little girl then. These days, I still am not quite as “fixed” as I would prefer to be but I am more at peace with myself.

  2. Excellent Far.., i can understand the spriit behind ur words as I know u. That’s excellent.., no matter what other say.., I love. We will discuss it more when we will have chat. Love of Allah is far different then what usually perceived.

    Love u

Leave a Reply

