7 comments on “Double Double, Toil and Trouble… Really.

  1. I know Christians in this country who won’t let their kids watch the Care Bears or My Little Pony because the shows feature magic, and they claim only God can do magic.

  2. …On the other hand, I wouldn’t mind seeing someone execute Barney or the Teletubbies. I’d even pay to see that.

    • Thats kinda harsh Ron. I mean the characters are quite annoying but the messages they are sending to the young peeps in this country are important. I hated those kids shows until there was an impressionable little person in my life, and then I realized that there are worse things than a purple dinosaur singing about love.

  3. There have been several incidents in the UK of children accused of “Witchcraft” dying during “exorcism” – eg Victoria Clombie (brutalized with hammers, etc), and recently a child suffocated under a pile of adults. For a person who never has the opportunity to have kids and enjoy their insaitable curiousities and awkward questions… I feel it is very distressing. Religion CAN be taken TOO FAR… I am a Witch and those children were not. (Nigel)

    • I agree completely with you Nigel. Religion can be taken too far. But anything in an extreme form is bad in my humble opinion. It is really sad about the people who suffered from these kind of antics – esp. children since they have very little control over those situations themselves. But its also bad when people who are not hurting anyone but rather are giving others some semblence of hope are executed. Reminds me of the old days when healers and wise people were burnt at the stake or drowned for being “witches”. People just need to use common sense and leave judgement up to God. Just my two cents though. Thanks for reading! 🙂

Leave a Reply

